RESPONSIBLE MODE AND LABELS

Protecting yourself from the rain is good, but doing it while preserving the planet is better.

For the Flotte, we strive to source (research and select) environmentally friendly raw materials to manufacture our collections. It's all well and good to say it, you will think. But how to believe it? For this, the textile industry is expanding several environmental labels that you can find on our labels.

The objective: to transform our household waste into deposit of raw material with high added value.

Our materials

Quality, technique and eco-responsibility are the key words

For the Flotte, the selection of materials is at the heart of each development. The credo: use recycled materials to pollute less. 

From the second collection, the brand invested in this direction by creating a line with fabrics 100% recycled and certified. The desire to reuse what already exists. The idea of ​​circular fashion will remain in the development of each of our collections.

Transportation

In order to limit CO2 emissions during transport, we favor the delivery of our products by boat rather than by plane. We are also examining the railway track, which would allow us to reduce CO4 emissions by 2 times compared to the boat and by 20 times compared to the plane.

The production

The development of our pieces is done with care in our Parisian offices. A close-knit team of stylists, salespeople and marketers work daily to create ever more colorful and playful collections.

The manufacture of our parts requires a particular technicality and know-how that cannot be found elsewhere. This is why we work with partners in Asia because it is today in this region of the world that we find the most important means of production, and which meet our specifications.

Manufacturing is carried out in a factory specializing in the manufacture of outerwear, which is located in the Zhejiang region of China, where we control the production chain. Our partner factory is BSCI certified, a label that guarantees healthy and fair working conditions.

OUR CERTIFICATIONS

Our fabrics are Oeko-tex Standard 100 certified.
It is an international label which indicates that the textile does not contain substances harmful to humans and that the product is harmless to human health.


Our fabrics are GRS (Global Recycled Standard) certified. The GRS label is an international standard that certifies the use of recycled materials in the product and groups together criteria such as social and environmental treatment requirements as well as chemical restrictions.
The aim is to reduce the harmful effects of production on people and the environment.
Provide assurance that products are treated in a more sustainable manner.
Increase the percentage of recycled content in products.


Our factory is BSCI amfori certified. An audit to verify compliance in terms of:
- Working time and fair remuneration
- Health and security at work
- Child labor and protection of young people at work
- Forced / bonded labor and precarious employment
- Freedom of association and the right to collective bargaining
- Ethical business practices
- Discrimination
- Environmental Protection

MODE RESPONSABLE ET LABELS

Se protéger de la pluie c'est bien, mais le faire tout en préservant la planète, c'est mieux.

Chez Flotte, nous nous efforçons de sourcer (rechercher et sélectionner) des matières premières respectueuses de l'environnement pour fabriquer nos collections. C'est bien beau de le dire, penserez-vous. Mais comment le croire ? Pour cela, l'industrie textile s'étoffe de plusieurs labels environnementaux que vous pourrez retrouver sur nos étiquettes.

L’objectif : transformer nos déchets ménagers en gisement de matière première à forte valeur ajoutée.

Nos matières

Qualité, technique et éco-responsabilité sont les maîtres mots

Chez Flotte, la sélection des matières est au cœur de chaque développement. Le crédo : utiliser des matières recyclées pour polluer moins. 

Dès la deuxième collection, la marque s’est investie en ce sens en créant une ligne aux tissus 100% recyclés et certifiés. La volonté de réutiliser l’existant. L’idée d’une mode circulaire restera dans le développement de chacune de nos collections.

Le transport

Afin de limiter l’émission de CO2 lors du transport, nous privilégions l’acheminement de nos produits en bateau plutôt qu’en avion. Nous examinons également la piste du ferroviaire, qui nous permettrait de diminuer de 4 fois l’émission de CO2 par rapport au bateau et de 20 fois par rapport à l’avion.

La production

Le développement de nos pièces se fait avec soin dans nos bureaux parisiens. Une équipe soudée de stylistes, de commerciaux et de marketeurs s’affairent au quotidien à la création de collections toujours plus colorées et ludiques.

La fabrication de nos pièces demande une technicité particulière et un savoir-faire qu'on ne peut pas trouver ailleurs. C’est pour cela nous travaillons avec des partenaires en Asie car c’est aujourd’hui dans cette région du monde que l’on trouve les moyens de production les plus importants, et qui répondent à notre cahier de charge.

La fabrication est réalisée dans une usine spécialisée dans la fabrication de vêtements d’extérieur, qui est située dans la région du Zhejiang en Chine, ou nous contrôlons la chaine de production. Notre usine partenaire est certifiée BSCI, un label qui garantit des conditions de travail saines et équitables.

NOS CERTIFICATIONS

Nos tissus sont certifiés Oeko-tex Standard 100.
C'est un label international qui indique que le textile ne contient pas de substances nocives pour l'Homme et que le produit est sans danger pour la santé humaine.


Nos tissus sont certifiés GRS (Global Recycled Standard). Le label GRS est une norme internationale qui certifie l'utilisation de matières recyclées dans le produit et regroupe des critères tels que des exigences de traitement social et environnemental ainsi que des restrictions chimiques.
L'objectif est de réduire les effets néfastes de la production sur les personnes et l'environnement.
Fournir l'assurance que les produits sont traités de manière plus durable.
Augmenter le pourcentage de contenu recyclé dans les produits.


Notre usine est certifié BSCI amfori. Un audit visant à vérifier la conformité en matière de :
- Temps de travail et rémunération équitable
- Santé et sécurité au travail
- Travail des enfants et protection des jeunes au travail
- Travail forcé/servile et emploi précaire
- Liberté d'association et droit de négociation collective
- Pratiques commerciales éthiques
- Discrimination
- Protection de l'environnement