Birth of a pluviophile

Hello everyone, it's Lyly co-founder of Flotte! Today, I decided to tell you about the creation of the brand, our vision and our philosophy. With Mickaël, my partner in life (my alter-ego and soulmate), we decided to embark on the adventure in 2020.

Our objective ? Make people love the rain by bringing joy and good humor, with flexible and colorful clothes. Collections designed in 100% recycled and certified fabrics.

Our ambition? Create the largest pluviophile community for whom rain is life. Indeed, without rain there is no flower, no fruit, no life! 

We started from the observation that the rain is often considered gloomy and depressing. Our desire? Revive all our childhood memories, rediscover the smile and the emotion that everyone had when we jumped in the puddles.

Our credo? It is to reuse the existing to pollute less. 

So we imagined Flotte like a responsible fashion brand that you wear with a smile.

That's not all !

And because there are very few countries where it never rains, we decided to add a sewn pocket like on our flagship model the Amelot, in order to transform it into a backpack in an instant. So that the rain is no longer an obstacle.

We therefore imagined a colorama of 15 colors reminiscent of those of the rainbow because it is well known: after the rain there is always good weather!

Naissance d'un pluviophile

Bonjour à tous, c’est Lyly co-fondatrice de Flotte!  Aujourd’hui, j'ai décidé de vous parler de la création de la marque, notre vision et notre philosophie. Avec Mickaël, mon partenaire dans la vie (mon alter-ego et âme-soeur), on a décidé de se lancer dans l’aventure en 2020.

Notre objectif ? Faire aimer la pluie en apportant de la joie et de la bonne humeur, avec des vêtements modulables et colorés. Des collections conçues en tissus 100% recyclés et certifiés.

Notre ambition? Créer la plus grande communauté de pluviophile pour qui la pluie c’est la vie. En effet, sans pluie il n’y a ni fleur, ni fruit, ni vie! 

On est parti du constat que la pluie est souvent considérée comme morose et déprimante. Notre envie ?  Raviver tous nos souvenirs d’enfance, retrouver le sourire et l'émotion que chacun avait lorsqu'on sautait dans les flaques d’eau.

Notre crédo ? C’est réutiliser l’existant pour polluer moins. 

On a donc imaginé Flotte comme une marque de mode responsable que l’on porte avec sourire.

Ce n’est pas tout !

Et parce qu’il existe très peu de pays ou il ne pleut jamais, on a décidé d’y ajouter une poche cousue comme sur notre modèle phare l’Amelot, afin de le transformer en sac à dos en un instant. Pour que la pluie ne soit plus un obstacle.

On a donc imaginé un colorama de 15 couleurs qui rappelle celles de l’arc en ciel car c’est bien connu : après la pluie il y a toujours le beau temps !